What the heck am I doing?!

Yup, you read that right. I’m just a divorced girl, with a whole lot of questions. More questions than answers. There certainly is more to me, but that’s a good place to start for now.

Let me introduce myself. My name is Violet V. Hughes and I am divorced. I am also a mom, a friend, a great employee, a daughter and an artist. That’s me in a nutshell.

Recently I have found that being 33 and divorced is just one, big, giant question. Did I make the right decision? Will my child hate me? What does society think of my decision? Why do I care about what society thinks? They’re all just as fucked up as I am, I presume. Some of my friends have inquired about why I would even bother with a blog. I answer that question with a question. Have you ever just felt like you needed to get some things off of your chest? Well, here I am.

I won’t go into the gory details of what landed me in the oh-so-familiar land of American divorce court, but I will say we both played a roll in our demise.

So, I guess I will just use this space to talk…about everything…and nothing!

Disclaimer: This blog will not read like the harrowing tale of a woman picking up the pieces. I happen to believe that’s bullshit. However, you may be able to find some inspirational tidbits through out, so stay tuned! It’s mostly just my story – the good, bad, imperfect, shitty, fun, ENTERTAINING, and ugly!

Xo,

Violet

absstract black woman

Leave a Reply

